## WORTHINGTON TOWN COUNCIL MINUTES DECEMBER 14, 2021

The Worthington Town Council met December 14, 2021 at 7:00 pm. Members present were President, Gerren Cullison, Brian Stoner and Tom Shelton. Kim Archer made the motion to approve the previous meeting minutes. Brian Stoner being the second. Motion carried. Kim Archer made the motion to approve the claims. Tom Shelton was the second. Motion carried.

The new police cars are in and waiting for the parts for the lights and radios. English Off-Road will be doing the work.

The board signed the letter of engagement for Marilyn Hartman to continue to be the town's legal council.

Bynum-Fayno pumped sludge out of the lagoons. They said there was a lot of grit. Bynum, Wessler will have a phone meeting with President Cullison and Tom Franklin about the sewer treatment plant next Friday at 1:00pm.

Dennis Cullison was at the meeting to talk about needing sidewalks down the side of Lessie St. The school kids don't have a place to walk, unless they go down the street. Mr. Cullison will do some checking to see if he can find any grant money. Tom Shelton has resigned as of the end of year meeting. They are moving to Florida.

The end of the year meeting will be December 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm. With nothing further Kim Archer made the motion to adjourn. Brian Stoner was the second. Motion carried.

Gerren Cullison, President

Deborah Dyer, Clerk/Treasurer

## WORTHINGTON TOWN COUNCIL END OF YEAR MINUTES DECEMBER 27, 2021

The Worthington Town Council held their End of Year meeting on December 27, 2021 with all council members present except Tom Shelton (who turned in his resignation at the December 14<sup>th</sup> meeting).

Brian Stoner made the motion to keep officers the same. Gerren Cullison the president and Tom Franklin the vice. Kim Archer was the second. Motion carried. Tom Franklin made the motion to pay the bills with Kim Archer being the second. Motion carried.

The organizational meeting was set for January 1<sup>st</sup> 2022 at 6:00 pm at the Worthington Town hall.

Tom Franklin made the motion to adjourn, second by Kim Archer. Motion carried.

Gerren Cullison, President

Deborah Dyer, Clerk/Treasurer